Tokyo, Osaka and their surrounding areas Top 10 Graduation photo hotspots

It’s finally your graduation after all these years of hard work. It is not easy to gather all your best friends anymore when everyone is getting a new life. So why don't you take this opportunity to travel to your favourite Japan destinations, and take graduation photos with your buddies in this special occasion! Below are some photo hotspot suggestions which are easily accessible from Tokyo and Osaka.

Tokyo and surroundings

1. Tokyo Odaiba 1:1 Gundam

Who can ever forget the iconic Gundam series back in their childhood? Whether you are a fan of the series or if you like Japan's unique culture, the 1:1 Gundam model at Tokyo Odaiba Diver City Plaza will definitely touch your heart. Take pictures in front of Gundam with your bros, get yourself some cool stuffs at the souvenir shop nearby, or visit the themed café for a coffee break. Don’t miss the light show, the atmosphere will be totally different from daytime!

Distance from Tokyo station: 30 mins by train

2. Tokyo Disneyland

Most girls have dreamed of dressing like a princess and visit Disneyland, but have you ever thought of dressing in your graduation gown for your next visit? You can take pictures in your gown in front of the castle, with Disney characters, or even on a rollercoaster ride! Remember to hang on to your hat, or your graduation cap may be blown away!

Distance from Tokyo station: 20 mins by train

3. Kamakura Kokomae Station

“Slam Dunk” is the legendary anime of all time. Still remember one of the most iconic opening scene? It was actually inspired by a junction at the Kamakura Kokomae Station. Kamakura is a small town by the sea with rich fisheries. Grab yourself a bowl of seafood rice at a very reasonable price, and get some local products before you head back.

Distance from Tokyo station: 1 hr by train

4. The Fuji Five Lakes

Kawaguchiko, Yamanakako, Saiko, Motosuko and Shojiko are collectively known as the Fuji Five Lakes region. It is one of the best places to view Mount Fuji from a close distance. You can enjoy all sorts of water sports, fishing, biking, camping, flower appreciating and hot spring around the area. Go on the very last school picnic with your classmates in Japan, share your feelings around the campfire and create the most special memory together.

Distance from Tokyo station: 2.5 hrs by train

5. Karuizawa

Karuizawa has always been the most popular resort area. Apart from all the outdoor activities you can choose from, make sure you pay a visit to Lake Kumobaike to see the amazing colours it wears at different time of the year. Not interested in sightseeing? You will be able to find Japan’s biggest outlet mall in Karuizawa, pick your friends the best graduation gift so they remember the good time you had together in Japan!

Distance from Tokyo station: 1.5 hrs by train

Osaka and surroundings

1.  Osaka Universal Studios Japan

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is finally opened. To mark the occasion, be sure to dress yourself up as wizards or witches! Don’t want buy a costume? Graduation gown has always been the best outfit for it! Jump onto the Hogwarts Express and be prepared for the flashback on your first day of school. Seize your time to also visit other movie scenes in the park!

Distance from Osaka station: 10 mins by train

2. Nara Park

Nara Park is Nara's must see attraction. In addition to the National museums and historical temples, the star of the park is the over 1,000 deers living inside. Apart from their favourite "deer crackers", they basically love eating everything. Therefore you are advised not to bring along with your graduation certificate, otherwise you will be risking your certificate to be eaten by these adorable animals.

Distance from Osaka station: 1 hr by train

3. Kyoto Kamo River

Ancient city Kyoto is known for it’s historical heritage, but you can still enjoy the peacefulness along the Kamo River even though it is located in the heart of Kyoto. You can never find such a clean river that runs in city centre elsewhere. Want to test your courage? Cross the river via these stepping stones, and jump onto the turtle-like stones without falling!

Distance from Osaka station: 50 mins by train

4. Kyoto “Hakama” dressing

You may think that dressing in a Kimono is not special at all, but did you know that there is actually a special kind of Kimono that you can only dress on your graduation? It is called “Hakama” and is available for rent in Kyoto, the best place for travelling around in the Japanese traditional clothing. You are recommended to pre-order Hakama rental in advance, as this popular clothing can be out of stock easily.

Distance from Osaka station: 1 hr by train

5. Kobe Kitano Ijinkan

Besides the traditional Japanese architectures, you can also find a very western area in Kobe. The Ijinkan were residences built by foreigners when they were doing business at the Port of Kobe which opened in more than 100 years ago. Since the style of these residences are so different from Japan, the locals call them “Ijinkan”. Visiting this area is like going on a time travel!

Distance from Osaka station: 20 mins by train

東京大阪周邊地區十個必影畢業照熱點

寒窗苦讀十數年,終於畢業啦!完成學業之後,與同學各散東西,各有各忙,很難得再有機會像從前一樣聚在一起。不如趁現在,與好友一起到最渴望的地方旅遊,穿上畢業袍到日本拍照留念,為青春留下最美好的回憶吧。以下介紹的景點均在東京及大阪周邊地區,即使初次到日本的旅客亦可輕鬆到達!

東京及周邊地區

1. 東京台場1:1 高達

男生的浪漫,誰又能夠明白?位於東京台場Diver City Plaza的1:1高達簡直是熱血的代名詞。與朋友一起於高達前拍照留念,再到旁邊的高達商店購買紀念品,逛累了也可以到高達主題Cafe稍作休息。記得要留到晚上欣賞限時燈光show,感覺跟早上的風光完全不一樣啊!

與東京站距離: 乘鐵路30分鐘即達

2. 東京迪士尼樂園

小時候去迪士尼樂園總希望可以穿公主裝,長大後可有想過改穿畢業袍遊園?除了在城堡前拍照,與卡通人物合照,還可以買到在過山車上最刺激一刻的照片呢!

與東京站距離: 乘鐵路20分鐘即達

3. 鎌倉高校前站

相信大家對《男兒當入樽》這套神級動漫應該不會陌生吧。這個經典的開場畫面,原來取景自鎌倉高校前站這個交通交匯點。鎌倉這個海邊小城,水產十分豐富,價錢相對於東京亦更具競爭力。吃過超級新鮮的海鮮丼,也不要忘記將土產帶回去啊。

與東京站距離: 乘鐵路1小時即達

4. 富士五湖

富士五湖由河口湖、山中湖、西湖、本栖湖和精進湖組成,是欣賞富士山的最佳位置。一年四季各有美態,除了近距離欣賞富士山外,還可以於湖上進行水上活動、於湖邊垂釣、騎單車、露營,甚至於附近賞花、浸溫泉。將每年的學校旅行移師到日本進行,於富士山下圍著營火說心事,夠特別吧!

與東京站距離: 乘鐵路2.5小時即達

5. 輕井澤

輕井澤自古以來都是避暑、渡假勝地。除了有眾多的戶外活動可以選擇外,雲場池亦是必去景點之一。不同時間的雲場池就像披上不同顏色的衣服,四季各有特色。另外,來到輕井澤一定要到全日本最大的Outlet血拼,無論國際品牌還是日本品牌都應有盡有,來為好友挑選一份貼心的畢業禮物吧!

與東京站距離: 乘鐵路1.5小時即達

大阪及周邊地區

1. 大阪環球影城

日本環球影城近年啟用的哈利波特魔法世界讓人萬二分期待,!為隆重其事,一定要將自己也打扮成巫師入場。不想特地買一套戲服?畢袍或許是代替巫師裝的好選擇!搭乘霍格華茲特快車前往霍格華茲城堡時,有令你想起當天開學時的忐忑嗎?除了哈利波特園區外,也要把握時間到不同的電影場景拍照留念啊。

與大阪站距離: 乘鐵路10分鐘即達

2. 奈良公園

奈良公園是奈良必到的景點。園內除了多個國寶級古蹟及寺廟可供參觀之外,最讓人期待的一定是園內的明星──超過1,000頭的神鹿!除了最愛的「鹿仙貝」,貪吃的小鹿什麼都想吃進肚子裏,所以還是建議不要把畢業證書帶去,不然被小鹿啃掉一半還得回學校補領呢。

與大阪站距離: 乘鐵路1小時即達

3. 京都鴨川

古都京都本來就已經充滿拍攝元素,但來到鴨川河邊,馬上多了一份平靜。在香港根本找不到像鴨川一樣,明明置身於鬧市,卻仍然非常清澈的河流。想挑戰一下膽量?從踏腳石上渡河,再跳到烏龜石上去吧!

與大阪站距離: 乘鐵路50分鐘即達

4. 京都「袴」體驗

您可能覺得,很多人也試過在京都租和服拍照,沒有什麼特別。但您知道有一種和服原來只有在畢業的時候才可以穿的嗎?這種特別的和服叫「袴」,正因京都這個古色古香的地方是最適合穿和服遊覽的地方,才會在這裡找到這種不常見的款式呢!記得要先上網預訂,否則到現場不一定有存貨。

與大阪站距離: 乘鐵路1小時即達

5. 神戸北野異人館

除了傳統的日本建築物外,原來位於神戶的北野異人館非常有異國風情,令遊客猶如時光倒流到100年前的歐洲小鎮般。由於當年的神戶港與外國人交易來往頻繁,吸引不少外國人到此定居,因此這些與日本格格不入的建築被稱為「異人館」。想不到在日本旅遊,還可以體驗一次時光旅遊呢!

與大阪站距離: 乘鐵路20分鐘即達